Human Resources Awards

in Partnership with Delaware SHRM

The HR Awards program honors executives, partners and companies that have demonstrated a commitment to their employees or clients through leadership, innovation and achievement in Delaware. Through these programs, today’s companies are investing in not only the strength of their business’ future but also the futures of employees and their families. A judging committee of local business leaders selects honorees based on engagement, effectiveness and ROI. Delaware SHRM Chapter shares their inspiring stories in Delaware Business Times and celebrates their success at a high-energy awards reception during the Delaware State Human Resource Conference & Expo where the winners will be announced live.

To learn more about Delaware State Human Resources Conference & Expo, please click HERE.


Thank you to our sponsor

HR Awards Videos

2018 HR Awards Finalists

Emerging Leader

Dorrina Lilly,
Nurse Next Door
Elizabeth Danforth, SHRM-CP,  Richards Layton & Finger
Lindsey Falkowski,
United Electric

HR Champion

Cindy Davidson,
Maribeth Dockety, Delaware Technical Community College
Diane Campanile, SHRM-SCP,
Lyons Companies

HR Department of the Year

Kathy Corbitt,
University of Delaware
Dr. Nicole Romano,
Wilmington University
Heather M. Schalk, SHRM-CP,
Wesley College

HR Innovator

Terri Hartwell Easter, T.H. Easter Consulting LLC
Susan H. McGarry, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Marlette Funding, LLC
Lisa Wheeler,
SoDel Concepts

HR Person of the Year < 1000

Patricia Clendening, SHRM-SCP, GPHR, SPHR, HR Strategies, LLC
Bette J. Francis, SHRM-SCP, YMCA of Delaware
Kim McColgan-Pierson, Brandywine Technology

HR Person of the Year > 1000

Charlotte B. Barnes, MBA, PHR, City of Wilmington
Janie Libby, Dover Downs Hotel & Casino Dover Motorsports, Inc.
Lorraine C. Serva, Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant

HR Awards Gallery


Email [email protected] with any questions you may have.